Sinologists in Bydgoszcz


Dear Participants,

In light of the international coronavirus outbreaks, we have taken the very difficult decision to postpone Sinologists in Bydgoszcz: The 1st International Conference on Chinese Languages, Literature, and Culture, which will be rescheduled for 2022. Information about the registration and payment will be announced in October 2021.

Meanwhile, we are still receiving papers for our edited volume entitled Bydgoszcz Studies on Chinese Languages, Literature, and Culture, of which the deadline has been postponed till February 28, 2021. We welcome submissions from various perspectives on Chinese studies, including Chinese languages and linguistics, literature, and culture. Although the conference is expected to take place in May 2022, we are still planning to publish the edited volume by the end of 2021, but with the Wydawnictwo UKW, the publisher of our university. Each submission will be reviewed by our editorial board. Our criteria for selecting papers to be included in the edited volume are dependent on their quality and suitability. Notification of acceptance decisions will be communicated via email by April 12, 2021. Note that all full papers should be written in English. Manuscripts are only accepted in both WORD and PDF documents. Please submit your paper via

We are truly sorry for all the inconvenience caused by this nonstop pandemic, but we promise to stage the best and most enjoyable conference possible. If you have any further questions regarding SinB-2022, please do not hesitate to let us know. We will try our best to provide any assistance you need, and we are looking forward to welcoming you in person in Bydgoszcz in 2022.


With kind regards,

Organizing Committee of SinB-2022

Li-Chi Chen, Anna Sroka-Grądziel, and Eryk Hajndrych

Contact Us

If you have any questions regarding SinB-2022, do not hesitate to contact us.



Honorary Chair

Norbert Kordek, Ph.D. (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland) 

Executive Members of the Organizing Committee

Li-Chi Chen, Ph.D. (Conference Chair, Casimir the Great University, Poland)

Anna Sroka-Grądziel, M.A. (Conference Chair, Casimir the Great University, Poland)

Eryk Hajndrych, M.A. (Casimir the Great University, Poland)